So Much For Valentines Day

This morning I saw Mum picking a rose in the garden.

“Oooh yay!” I thought, “flowers for me!”.  After all it is Valentines Day.

I got so excited and jumped around Mum’s legs while she was walking into the house holding a single pink rose. Higher and higher until I caught the flower in my mouth and pulled it out of her hand.

Mum laughed at me and said that the rose was for Dad, not me and now I feel embarrassed.

IMG_2454

About Tikkievan

Just a Schnauzer in Africa
This entry was posted in Me! Me! Me!, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So Much For Valentines Day

  1. Don’t be embarrassed! Roses smell so wonderful. I’m sure your mom was okay with you enjoying it 🙂

    Like

I love comments! Let me know what you think

